LettUs Grow’s founders - Ben Crowther, Jack Farmer and Charlie Guy - have come out on top in two of the 14 categories at the BMW i: UK Tech Founder Awards: AgTech and FoodTech.

They revealed the winners of the awards at a fantastic celebration of entrepreneurial spirit in the tech industry in London on 21st November.

The BMW i UK Tech Founder Awards celebrate and champion the entrepreneurial journeys of those who create, disrupt and innovate within the UK’s rapidly changing tech landscape.

There was some stiff competition. The AgTech award was dominated by innovative leaders in the indoor farming sector, including representatives from GrowUp and Phytoponics.

Ben Crowther, one of LettUs Grow’s three founders, had this to say about the win: “We’re pleased to have won first place in not one, but two categories of the BMW i Tech Founder Awards - especially with such a high calibre of start-ups. A breakthrough start-up with a vision can have an incredible impact on the way we live and work. The effects can be world-changing.”

Francesca James, founder of the BMW i UK Tech Founder Awards: “We have been blown away by both the number and quality of applications from across a broad spectrum of niches. It is always an achievement in itself to be named a finalist in any Awards, perhaps more so within the thriving tech space. But special congratulations go to our winners.”

Full list of winners:

  1. AgTech Founder of the Year | Charlie Guy, Jack Farmer & Ben Crowther – LettUs Grow

  2. Blockchain Founder of the Year | Irina Albita & Maria Tanjala – Big Couch

  3. CleanTech Founder of the Year | Simon Bransfield-Garth – Azuri Technologies

  4. Disruptor of the Year | Ed Bussey – Quill

  5. EdTech Founder of the Year | Gareth Davies & Simon Potter – Kwiziq

  6. FinTech Founder of the Year | Kerim Derhalli – Invstr

  7. FoodTech Founder of the Year | Charlie Guy, Jack Farmer & Ben Crowther – LettUs Grow

  8. HealthTech Founder of the Year | Christopher Weeks & Alastair Byrne – Bounce

  9. Internet of Things Founder of the Year | Andrew Nowell – PitPat

  10. MADTech Founder of the Year | Adam Hildreth – Crisp

  11. PropTech Founder of the Year | Daniel Hegarty – Habito

  12. RegTech Founder of the Year | Mark Larkin – Vitaccess

  13. Retail & E-CommerceTech Founder of the Year | Markus Stripf, Tim Allen & Simon O’Regan – Spoon Guru

  14. UK Tech Founder of the Year | Ben Jeffries – Influencer